Home » MotoGP » News » MotoGP 2012 – Jorge Lorenzo Winner at Losail Circuit, Qatar

MotoGP 2012 – Jorge Lorenzo Winner at Losail Circuit, Qatar

Jorge Lorenzo 2012 MotoGP Qatar Pictures

Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Factory Racing Rider winner in the first series of MotoGP 2012 Losail Circuit, Qatar, followed Dani Pedrosa was runner-up and Casey Stoner in third place. Valentino Rossi from Ducati Team only reach the finish tenth. The MotoGP class returns to action in just under three weeks, for the Gran Premio bwin de España at Jerez, which takes place from April 27-29.
Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Factory Racing at 2012 MotoGP Qatar
Here is the final result of night race in Losail Circuit, Qatar:

Pos. Num. Rider Nation Team Bike
1 99 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Factory Racing Yamaha
2 26 Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda
3 1 Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda Team Honda
4 35 Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha
5 4 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha
6 69 Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team Ducati
7 19 Alvaro Bautista SPA San Carlo Honda Gresini Honda
8 6 Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP Honda
9 8 Hector Barbera SPA Pramac Racing Team Ducati
10 46 Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team Ducati
11 11 Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing Yamaha
12 5 Colin Edwards USA NGM Mobile Forward Racing Suter
13 14 Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar ART
14 68 Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens BQR-FTR
15 41 Aleix Espargago SPA Power Electronics Aspar ART
16 22 Ivan Silva SPA Avintia Blusens BQR-FTR
17 54 Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master ART
18 77 James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport ART
19 51 Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini FTR

Danilo Pertrucci Came IodaRacing Project 7 Laps
Karel Abraham Cardion AB Motoracing 15 Laps
Source: MotoGP.Com

Filed under: MotoGP, News

Leave a Reply


Picture Gallery

MotoGP 2012 – Jorge Lorenzo Winner at Losail Circuit, Qatar MotoGP 2012 – Jorge Lorenzo Winner at Losail Circuit, Qatar

Recent Posts

2015 Ducati Monster S2R

2015 Ducati Monster S2R

A memory, an emotion, an image, a sound. One common element: Ducati Monster. Whether you’re a motorcyclist, a would-be motorcyclist …
2014 Kawasaki KX250F

2014 Kawasaki KX250F

The KX250F frame features narrow main spars for excellent ergonomics that offer superior freedom of movement in the saddle. …
2014 Kawasaki KLX140L

2014 Kawasaki KLX140L

The 140L not only features larger 19” front and 16” rear wheels and a taller 31.5 in. seat height, …
2014 Kawasaki KLR650

2014 Kawasaki KLR650

KLR’s hearty single-cylinder, 651cc, four-stroke engine provides ample torque and horsepower to propel this globe-trotting explorer down almost any …
2014 Kawasaki KLX250S

2014 Kawasaki KLX250S

The KLX250S’ straight-line stability is enhanced by a rigid square-section main frame, yet its short wheelbase gives it outstanding …