Home » MotoGP » News » MotoGP 2012 – Dani Pedrosa Winner at Sepang Circuit, Malaysia

MotoGP 2012 – Dani Pedrosa Winner at Sepang Circuit, Malaysia

Dani Pedrosa Picture in Malaysia MotoGP 2012 at Sepang Circuit

The 16th series of the 2012 MotoGP World Championship held at Sepang Circuit, Malaysia was won by Dani Pedrosa. Lorenzo gets pole and had dominated the race, but as the race entered lap 10, while Pedrosa managed to overtake Lorenzo in the corner. Pedrosa also successfully took over the leading position. on lap 13 the race director to stop the race by issuing a red flag due to heavy rains disrupt Sepang circuit visibility and endanger riders if this race continues.
Dani Pedrosa and Jorge Lorenzo Performance in Malaysia MotoGP 2012 at Sepang CircuitPedrosa now only has a difference of 23 points from Yamaha Factory rider Jorge Lorenzo with only two races left: GP Australia and Valencia. Next race held at the Circuit Phillip Island, Australia, where if Lorenzo finished second, then Pedrosa failed to win his first world title.
Dani Pedrosa, Jorge Lorenzo, Casey Stoner in Malaysia MotoGP 2012 Podium at Sepang CircuitHere is the final result MotoGP 2012 of Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix – Sepang Circuit:

Pos. Num. Rider Nation Team Bike
1 26 Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda
2 99 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Factory Racing Yamaha
3 1 Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda Team Honda
4 69 Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team Ducati
5 46 Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team Ducati
6 19 Alvaro Bautista SPA San Carlo Honda Gresini Honda
7 8 Hector Barbera SPA Pramac Racing Team Ducati
8 41 Aleix Espargaro SPA Power Electronics Aspar ART
9 77 James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport ART
10 17 Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing Ducati
11 9 Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project Ioda-Suter
12 51 Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini FTR
13 4 Andrea Dovisiozo ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha
14 84 Roberto Rolfo ITA Speed Master ART

Not Classified
Stefan Bradl (LCR Honda MotoGP) – 2 Laps
Cal Crutchlow (Monster Yamaha Tech 3) – 3 Laps
Randy De Puniet (Power Electronics Aspar) – 3 Laps
Ivan Silva (Avintia Blusens) – 3 Laps
Colin Edwards (NGM Mobile Forward Racing) – 3 Laps
Ben Spies (Yamaha Factory Racing) – 5 Laps
Source: MotoGP.Com

Filed under: MotoGP, News

Leave a Reply


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Picture Gallery

MotoGP 2012 – Dani Pedrosa Winner at Sepang Circuit, Malaysia MotoGP 2012 – Dani Pedrosa Winner at Sepang Circuit, Malaysia MotoGP 2012 – Dani Pedrosa Winner at Sepang Circuit, Malaysia

Recent Posts

2013 Triumph Thunderbird Storm

2013 Triumph Thunderbird Storm

At the heart of the Thunderbird Storm is the 1600cc T-16 parallel-twin engine, a unique feature in a class …
2013 Triumph Tiger 1050

2013 Triumph Tiger 1050

The new Tiger Sport takes the adventure style street bike category to another level. The new exhaust and upgraded …
2013 Victory Jackpot

2013 Victory Jackpot

Whether you’re on the open road or cruising city streets, the Freedom® V-Twin delivers an impressive 110 ft-lbs of …
2013 Triumph Daytona 675R

2013 Triumph Daytona 675R

Be under no illusion. This is a racer for the road. The Daytona 675R is not a compromise. Fully …
2013 Triumph Daytona 675

2013 Triumph Daytona 675

To ensure the new Daytona 675 had the perfect balance of power and performance, we looked at every component. …